Free Reformed Churches of Australia
 FRCA navigation
. home
. synod
 Synod 2006
. synod 2006
. deputy reports
. acts of synod
. agenda
The final (published) version of the Acts of Synod 2006 is available as a single PDF file here.
The Acts available in HTML format are an "Approved Draft", and contain spelling mistakes, grammatical errors and typos.
These draft acts are being retained online for convenience and ease of access. Quotes should not be taken from these draft acts.
Monday 10th July 2006 - Evening Session

Article 1 - Opening of Synod by Convening Church of West Kelmscott

The Synod is convened in the Armadale church building. Rev A Veldman, on behalf of the convening church of West Kelmscott invites all present to sing from Hymn 40:1, 2 and 4. He then reads from Scriptures from 1 Corinthians 2:1 - 3:15 and meditates particularly on the verses 5 to 9 of chapter 3 (refer Appendix 1; address).

The Chairman then invites all to sing from Psalm 133:1 and 2 and leads in opening prayer.

He then speaks his opening address (refer Appendix 1; address), after which he declares the 23rd Synod of the Free Reformed Churches of Australia opened.

Once again the Chairman invites all to sing, this time from Psalm 122:2 and 3 and invites all the brothers delegates to the Synod table.

Article 2 - Examination of Credentials

All delegates sign the attendance list. The Chairman of the convening church, Rev Veldman, examines the credentials of the delegates and notes that all primi delegates from Classis South and Classis North are in attendance.

Classis North

Reverend P K A DeBoer
Reverend R Eikelboom
Reverend J G R Kroeze
Reverend A Veldman
Elder F Bosveld
Elder J Bruning
Elder H Hamelink
Elder J Numan
Classis South

Reverend W Huizinga
Reverend E Rupke
Reverend J Smith
Reverend A VanDelden
Elder W Amoraal
Elder M Bruning
Elder B Veenendaal
Elder P Witten

Article 3 - Election of Officers

The following officers are elected:

Vice Chairman
First Clerk
Second Clerk
Rev A Veldman
Rev A VanDelden
Elder G B Veenendaal
Rev P K A DeBoer

Article 4 - Constitution of Synod

The Chairman declares Synod duly constituted.

Article 5 - Delegates Agreement with the Three Forms of Unity

The Chairman, Rev Veldman asks delegates to rise to indicate their agreement with the Three Forms of Unity.

All delegates rise.

Article 6 - Adjournment

The Vice Chairman, Rev VanDelden requests all present to sing from Psalm 127:1 and 2, and leads in closing prayer. The Chairman adjourns the Synod meeting.

last updated 15 Jul 2006
copyright © 2002-2019   all rights reserved.  maintained by   web by mpot.